Using Art To Express Emotions

So posting right now is a bit sporadic since I am currently in the middle of a move across the country. I hope by next week though that thinks will have calmed down, though as I’m learning, you never know. Until then, I wanted to share with you an article I found on The Telegraph which discusses how one person in particular used art to help him cope while battling cancer. I am really impressed with his story and I think it’s a great example as to the healing powers of expressive arts. You don’t even need to be a good painter to reap the rewards, you can act, or sing, or dance, or find your own way to express yourself through an art form. You can read the full article here.

http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/news/judithpotts/100268427/art-therapy-for-cancer-patients-helps-the-management-of-emotions/

Leave a Reply

