Simon Says: Play!

Continuing on with the “What’s in my bag?” series, I wanted to share something that isn’t really in my bag, but on my bag. Say hello to “old school” technology: My mini Simon game!

Mini Simon

Does anyone remember that electronic game that was popular in the early 2000s? Just like the game Simon Says, you push the buttons in the order that the game gives you. I like this mini one because it fits on my bag and kids can see it easily. That way when I walk into the room, they see a toy pretty quickly and are more willing to talk to me.

Now it doesn’t work with everyone. I have lots of kids who have been promised that “the lady with the iPad is coming” so then I have work with that in mind. But I did have kids that are interested in the game and they spend their time trying to figure out how to play the game instead of focusing on the blood draw.

What about you? Do you have any fun electronic games that you finds kids like to play? And don’t say iPad! We can do a whole slew of posts on that alone, so let’s save it for later!

Leave a Reply

