Makin’ Some Noise

Continuing on through the contents of my distraction bag, I would like to share an absolute favorite of mine to use with the little ones.

 

IMG_0739

Yes, it is a rattle, and you might be wondering what is so great about it. Well, other than the fact that it makes noise (which babies love), it is one of the best toys that is easy for little hands to grasp. I know that there are lots of different types of rattles out there, but this is by far my favorite because it’s easy to hold. And with the different textures, babies love exploring it with their fingers (and mouths!)

Not only that, but I often pair it with the light-spinner. Now I can make lights and sounds! I either alternate between the two toys, or I will gentle tap the rattle on the light-spinner to make different sounds. Or I sometimes sing “Shake My Sillies Out” or another song while shaking the rattle to the beat. Babies love that too!

IMG_0742

This toy is so helpful with infants that I put up with the fact that I constantly make noise when I carry it in my bag. Actually, I’ve gotten used to the sound so I don’t notice it. But I sometimes wonder what staff think when they here my rattle as I walk by! Ah well, it makes a great conversation point!

Leave a Reply

