Students! Got a Question?

Happy first day of December!! I can’t believe that it’s almost the end of the year. Time has surely flown by, and I can’t wait for the holidays!!! I know many people are gearing up for lots of different parties, gift-giving, and vacations, but for the child life student out there, you are also getting ready to apply for internships and practicums for this next year.

I remember what it was like getting the applications together, checking to make sure you have everything, and stressing that the packet got to the right hospital on time. Lately I’ve noticed many students asking for suggestions and advice about applying for internships and practicums and I know your anxiety. Because of that, I’ve created a page on ALitttlePlayfullness where you can submit your questions. You can either find the page by clicking this link, or by clicking the “Contact Me” button on the top of the page in the right-hand corner. I’m happy to answer questions relating to the field of child life, from those who are just learning to those who have been on the road for awhile. Also if you are a parent or a caregiver who has questions about supporting your child during their medical experiences, feel free to drop me a line as well!

Here’s a fun picture for your enjoyment today! I hope you all have a chance to be a little playful!

IMG_0150

Leave a Reply

